Review Source / Page URL Filtering
A

Adam Ferguson

Published:

05/09/24 2:34 PM

26 views

3

26

I see from this doc that you can pull reviews from specific page URLs: ‎Reviews as a Listening source | Sprinklr Help Center

If we wanted a dashboard widget filtered for Review Source = Google Play with a specific URL for an app on Google play (e.g., "https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=[appID]") , what are the steps to follow? The Review Source filter works, but not in tandem with a URL query operator filter.

Question

Updated

14 days

 

Comments

  • J

    Jay Elango

    1 month

    ago

    10/05/2024

    Hi Adam,

     Welcome to the community. We've notified our internal team regarding your query. I'll keep you updated on the progress. 

    • J

      Jay Elango

      1 month

      ago

      10/05/2024

      Hi Adam,

      Here is the update: You can achieve this by creating a domain-based topic or a keyword query with the URL operator. 

      I hope this helps. 

  • G

    Gustavo X

    1 month

    ago

    15/05/2024

    Hi Adam! My company recently had some trouble with this. After some back and forth due to platform issues, we had to implement a couple different solutions. Ultimately, we created a Theme specifying the URL as a "Domain" filter, then created a Theme Tag to group the different domains/urls/themes for use in widgets/graphs. Good luck! 

    • J

      Jay Elango

      1 month

      ago

      16/05/2024

      Thanks, Gustavo, for sharing your insights with the community. We appreciate it.

      Adam, I hope these solutions will address your issue. If you face any challenges, kindly let us know.

    • A

      Adam Ferguson

      1 month

      ago

      17/05/2024

      Thanks for the reply Gustavo - unfortunately I have not been able to get the above to work. I set up a Theme and used Domain filter with the full review page URL. No query, and the widget is excluding dashboard/section level filters. Should this be the case?

    • G

      Gustavo X

      1 month

      ago

      17/05/2024

      That sounds right-- perhaps try editing the URL to end at the app description, meaning exlude the "&hl=en_US&gl=US"

      Example--

      Instead of this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.reddit.frontpage&hl=en_US&gl=US

      Try this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.reddit.frontpage

      Avoid setting a topic or any additional filter to test

    • A

      Adam Ferguson

      1 month

      ago

      17/05/2024

      Thanks again Gustavo, unfortunately that doesn't work either.

    • J

      Jay Elango

      23 days

      ago

      29/05/2024

      Hi Adam,

      I am looping in our support team for further investigation. 

  • J

    Jay Elango

    23 days

    ago

    29/05/2024

    Hi Adam,

    We would like to inform you that whenever we need to grab data from a new URL, we need to source verify that URL to grab the data from the URL.

    Please fill out the below form to raise the Source Verification request. 

    SV Form: https://ms.spr.ly/61219Y9sHL

    SV Template: https://ms.spr.ly/61212Y9sH2

    Hope this helps, if any further concerns arise please do let us know.

     
    Related Conversations
    JS

    Jaimie Selwa

    2 months

     ago

    77 views

    Jaimie Selwa responded 

    16 days

     ago

    Hello, 👋 My name is Jaimie and I'm one of the Customer Advocacy Managers. Along with @Rupali Verma and @Mara_Schoeppner, we manage the Sprinklr Champions program. Welcome to the Community and our group! We'll use this space to share updates, executive opportunities, and gather feedback from yo

    Sprinklr Champions

    2

    77

    0

    K

    Karla Prado

    1 year

     ago

    120 views

    Prabhakar Kumar responded 

    2 months

     ago

    Hello everyone,I'm interested in integrating Sprinklr with Power BI to personalize my information. However, I haven't been able to find any documentation on the API itself. The only resources I came across were third-party platforms that require a fee for this integration. Has anyone successfully in

    Platform
    API
    integrations

    8

    120

    0

    H

    Hernan Rodriguez

    2 months

     ago

    91 views

    Hemanth Dasari responded 

    1 month

     ago

    Good morning, I am wondering if it is possible to add music or audio to an Instagram post. When I upload/schedule, I use the Quick Publish widget and I don't see it there. If it is currently not possible, I think it would be a really neat tool!

    Sprinklr Social
    instagram
    publishing
    support

    5

    91

    0

    P

    paulo.henrique

    1 year

     ago

    34 views

    Jay Elango responded 

    1 year

     ago

    Estou criando uma apresentação e não entendo como ela está classificando por Classificar por. Seria possível ordenar alfabeticamente, ou criar alguma regra para esta ordenação?

    Platform
    Presentations

    8

    34

    0

    S

    samantha_nardi

    1 year

     ago

    42 views

    Jay Elango responded 

    1 year

     ago

    How can I adjust the widget dimensions in order to have a single one in one ppt slide? If I download my report dashboard as it is today, it looks weird. Collapsed columns, overlapping rows and I see only 5 lines out of 14 in total. Suggestions?  

    Sprinklr Marketing
    Analyze

    6

    42

    0