Reporting Data Parity
S

Sara Westland

Published:

05/21/24 11:59 PM

Hi All,

I've been using Sprinklr for about 8 years now and something that has always been an issue has been data parity in reporting. What metrics are you using to reporting on social performance that are on par with what you see on the native platforms? I am specifically looking for a comprehensive metric that collects organic and boosted metrics, for Likes, Comments, Shares, Total Engagements (including clicks), Impressions, and Engagement Rate.

I know there are API issues with Instagram Stories + Paid data. The paid data portion of that doesn't make sense to me since the advertising technically goes through Facebook ads and Facebook is really the only platform I've never had an issue with. Twitter metrics are off too, with Total Engagements being underreported and Impressions are inconsistent with data from native - as such the engagement rate is usually incorrectly skewed very low compared to what we see on native.

I was told to use Unified Analytics as my data source to help minimize data issues, but this has just lead to more work in creating custom metrics that require adjusting when I do my monthly/quarterly reports due to API changes.

This makes reporting incredibly difficult as we report based on custom fields. I'm spending DAYS aligning native data with custom fields manually.
Sprinklr Social
Measurement
Data
API

+5

Question

Updated

1 day

Comments

• J

Jay Elango

29 days

ago

24/05/2024

Hi Sara,

Thank you for your 8 years of trust in Sprinklr! I'm sorry to hear about the issues with the metrics. I understand how challenging this can be, and I have reached out to our support team. Help is on the way!

• S

Sprinklr's Community

28 days

ago

24/05/2024

Hi Sara,

I hope you are doing well.

Re: What metrics are you using to reporting on social performance that are on par with what you see on the native platforms?